top of page
  • Writer's pictureBen

It all started with a video

Updated: Aug 15, 2020

Yes that's true :)


One day I was on Facebook scrolling down videos, you know the kind of scroll that can last hours... when I happened by chance upon a video from a travel blog, the name I can't even recall. It was about a family travelling all over the world on their sailboat (SV Delos, you can check them out at https://svdelos.com/). The video showed them self-quarantining on a remote island of the Bahamas. Watching the video, I found it so cool, and so close to what I wanted to do after the crazy situation we had in New York. To be honest, at that time, I wanted to go far away from that mess, and have a full, or at least better control on my freedom; Not being stuck at home again in the future by the next virus. I had always dreamt of having my own boat, but until then, I did not imagine actually *living* on a boat.


I later showed the video to Julie and she simply said, "Let's do it". Since we first met we had always been ready for our next adventure. Now, after hundreds of articles, research, videos, blogs articles, we definitely want to pursue this dream. And we will do it!


572 views6 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2 Post
bottom of page